Wish List Wednesday #35: Muted by Tami Charles

Wish List Wednesday #35: Muted by Tami Charles

Posted January 27, 2021 by Angie in Wish List Wednesday / 0 Comments

Title: Muted Author: Tami Charles Release Date: February 2, 2021 A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds! Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard. For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimate goal: escaping her very small, very white hometown. So Denver is more than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the […]


New-to-Me Authors I Read in 2020

New-to-Me Authors I Read in 2020

Posted January 26, 2021 by Angie in Top Ten Tuesday / 6 Comments

I’m constantly trying new authors. As much as I like to binge favorite authors, I also like finding new authors whose books I can binge! Or just new authors in general. Here are my ten favorite new-to-me authors that I read last year and hope to read more from this year!


Mini Review: Falling For Mr. Wrong (Bencher Family, #3) by Inara Scott

Mini Review: Falling For Mr. Wrong (Bencher Family, #3) by Inara Scott

Posted January 25, 2021 by Angie in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Falling For Mr. Wrong is another enjoyable romance in this series! This time we’re following Ross, who is now a divorced father of three, and Kelsey, the new babysitter. Oh yes, this is a sleeping with the babysitter romance! Well, it’s more than that because Ross and Kelsey had met three years prior and had a wild one-night stand. However, Ross knows Kelsey is all wrong for him. She’s a mountaineer, and he needs someone […]


Sunday Post #35: The one with Bernie memes…

Sunday Post #35: The one with Bernie memes…

Posted January 24, 2021 by Angie in Sunday Post / 6 Comments

This week I read and read and read some more! I also watched Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom, which was super good! I got my first sale in my Etsy shop on Thursday! So exciting and encouraging! I’m in process of making more products, so hopefully the sales will steadily flow in. I’m sure you’ve all been seeing the Bernie Sander memes floating around after the inauguration. They’re quite hilarious, but this one speaks to me […]


Mini Review: The Boss’s Fake Fiancee (Bencher Family, #2) by Inara Scott

Mini Review: The Boss’s Fake Fiancee (Bencher Family, #2) by Inara Scott

Posted January 23, 2021 by Angie in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

The Boss’s Fake Fiancee is a short and sweet romance between Melissa and her boss, Garth. Melissa goes to work for her ex’s competitor, which he is not happy about, but she’s not happy that he was banging her best friend behind her back. She attempts to exaggerate how great Gareth is and how happy she is to work for him, but instead comes out sounding like they’re dating. Somehow this turns into an engagement […]


Review: Everything is Fine by Gillian Harvey

Review: Everything is Fine by Gillian Harvey

Posted January 22, 2021 by Angie in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

Proceed With Caution: This book contains dieting, body shaming, and mentions of miscarriage and depression. The Basics: This is about Jessica, a fitness blogger, single mother, and PR agent. She appears to have it all figured out online, but her life is actually a mess. My Thoughts: Everything Is Fine is the first book I’ve read about an adult being tangled up in social media and an online persona, so I was excited. Jessica has […]


Review: Falling for Her Soldier (Perfect Kisses, #3) by Ophelia London

Review: Falling for Her Soldier (Perfect Kisses, #3) by Ophelia London

Posted January 21, 2021 by Angie in Book Reviews / 2 Comments

Proceed With Caution: This book contains mentions of war injuries and PTSD. The Basics: Falling For Her Soldier is the third book of the series, but it does stand alone. We met Charlie in the previous books, but Ellie is a new character. My Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised by Falling For Her Soldier. I generally don’t seek out military romances, but I already had this one, so I read it. It was very sweet […]